District Information

District Information

Jon Detwiler photo Jon Detwiler Superintendent detwilerj@fremontschools.net Ira Hamman photo Ira D. Hamman, CPA Treasurer hammani@fremontschools.net
District Office
Address: 500 W. State St., Suite A, Fremont, Ohio 43420 (Map) Main Office: 419-332-6454 Fax: 419-334-5454 Office Hours: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Mission Statement

We are committed to delivering a means to live as high achieving students, high performing workforce members, community stakeholders, and diverse individuals.

Vision Statement

Develop individuals who will thrive as they find their place in their local and global world.


District Profile: 2018-2019

Our Schools
Number of Schools - 9
Elementary Schools - 7
Middle Schools - 1
High Schools - 1
Advanced Placement Courses - 10

Our Students
Total Enrollment (P/K-12) - 3776
Attendance Rate - 93.7%
Economically Disadvantaged - 71.9%
Limited English Proficiency - 2.0%
Students with Disabilities - 16.1%
Migrant - 0.3%
College Attendance Rate - 56.0%
Military - 7.0%

Achievement
Graduation Rate - 95.1%

Appropriations
General Fund - $45,812,000
Total - All Funds - $186,376,000*
*Includes New Buildings

Our Employees
Certified Employees - 309
Classified Employees - 183
Average Years of Experience - 14
Teachers with Master's/Doctorate - 69%

Student Ethnicity
Asian or Pacific Islander - 0.3%
African American - 9.1%
Hispanic - 14.3%
American Indian - 0.2%
Multiracial - 16.3%
Caucasian - 59.8%

Student Involvement
Elementary Schools Clubs - 561
Fremont Middle School - 653
Ross High School - 1170

Information
Ohio School Report Cards Strategic Plan Curriculum Management Plan (CMP) District Policies and Guidelines

Administration

Jon C. Detwiler
Superintendent
detwilerj@fremontschools.net

Ira D. Hamman, CPA
Treasurer
hammani@fremontschools.net

Abby Abernathy
Director of Student Services
abernathya@fremontschools.net

Tom Anway
Director of Facilities & Operations
anwayt@fremontschools.net

Abby Berndt
Child Nutrition Supervisor
berndta@fremontschools.net

Chad Berndt
Athletic Director
berndtc@fremontschools.net

Justin Eilrich
Transportation Manager
eilrichj@fremontschools.net

Denice Hirt
Director of Curriculum, Assessment
& Staff Development
hirtd@fremontschools.net

Susan King
Director of Human Resources
& Community Relations
kings@fremontschools.net

Mandi Miller
EMIS Coordinator
millermm@fremontschools.net

Andrew Poignon
Network Coordinator
poignona@fremontschools.net

Rhonda L. Schmidt
Technology Coordinator
schmidtr@fremontschools.net

Anthony Walker
College & Career Readiness
Assistant Director
walkera@fremontschools.net