District Information

District Information

Fremont City School District Superintendent Jon Detwiler Jon Detwiler Superintendent detwilerj@fremontschools.net
Fremont City School District Treasurer Megan Parkhurst Megan Parkhurst Treasurer parkhurstm@fremontschools.net
District Office
Address: 500 W. State St., Suite A, Fremont, Ohio 43420 (Map) Main Office: 419-332-6454 Fax: 419-334-5454 Office Hours: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Mission Statement

We are committed to a culture of collaborative achievement, creating high performing individuals engaging successfully in a modern world.

Vision Statement

Develop individuals who will thrive as they find their place in their local and global community.


District Profile: 2022-2023

Our Schools
Number of Schools - 6
Elementary Schools - 4
Middle Schools - 1
High Schools - 1
Advanced Placement Courses - 10

Our Students
Total Enrollment (P/K-12) - 3309
Attendance Rate - 92.9%
Economically Disadvantaged - 66.5%
Limited English Proficiency - 1.7%
Students with Disabilities - 14.1%
Migrant - 0.4%
College Attendance Rate - 60.0%
Military - 1.0%

Achievement
Graduation Rate - 96.5%

Appropriations
General Fund - $43,233,000
Total - All Funds - $93,577,000*
*Includes New Building Construction

Our Employees
Certified Employees - 283
Classified Employees - 168
Average Years of Experience - 16
Teachers with Master's/Doctorate - 61.7%

Student Ethnicity
Asian or Pacific Islander - 0.3%
African American - 9.0%
Hispanic - 25.6%
American Indian - 0.2%
Multiracial - 10.2%
Caucasian - 54.7%

Student Involvement
Elementary Schools Clubs - 589
Fremont Middle School - 385
Ross High School - 1265

Information
Ohio School Report Cards Strategic Plan Curriculum Management Plan (CMP) District Policies and Guidelines

Administration

Jon C. Detwiler
Superintendent
detwilerj@fremontschools.net

Megan Parkhurst
Treasurer
parkhurstm@fremontschools.net

Abby Abernathy
Director of Student Services
abernathya@fremontschools.net

Tom Anway
Director of Facilities & Operations
anwayt@fremontschools.net

Chad Berndt
Athletic Director
berndtc@fremontschools.net

Justin Eilrich
Assistant Treasurer
eilrichj@fremontschools.net

Denice Hirt
Assistant Superintendent
hirtd@fremontschools.net

Susan King
Director of Human Resources
& Community Relations
kings@fremontschools.net

Mandi Miller
EMIS Coordinator
millermm@fremontschools.net

Andrew Poignon
Network Coordinator
poignona@fremontschools.net

Tracy Rusch
Child Nutrition Supervisor
ruscht@fremontschools.net

Rhonda L. Schmidt
Technology Coordinator
schmidtr@fremontschools.net

Anthony Walker
College & Career Readiness
Assistant Director
walkera@fremontschools.net

Timothy Warren
Transportation Manager
warrent@fremontschools.net