Fremont City School District
Fremont City School District
 

FCS District Office

Address: 500 W. State St., Suite A, Fremont, Ohio 43420 (Map)
Main Office: 419-332-6454     Fax: 419-334-5454
Office Hours: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

_________________________________________________________

School Hours:
All Elementary Schools - 9:15 AM - 3:45 PM
Fremont Middle School - 7:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Ross High School - 7:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Office Hours:
All Elementary Schools - 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Fremont Middle School - 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Ross High School - 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM


Mission Statement:
We are committed to delivering a means to live as high achieving students, high performing workforce members, community stakeholders, and diverse individuals.
FCS Logo
Vision Statement:
Develop individuals who will thrive as they find their place in their local and global world.

District Profile: 2017-2018

Our Schools

Number of Schools . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  9
Elementary Schools. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  7
Middle Schools . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  1
High Schools . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  1
Advanced Placement Courses. . . . . . . . . . . .    7

Our Students

Total Enrollment (P/K-12) . . . . . . . . . . .   3,968
Attendance Rate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  94.0%
Economically Disadvantaged . . . . . . . .  75.3%
Limited English Proficiency . . . . . . . . . .     1.8%
Students with Disabilities . . . . . . . . . . . .  15.9%
Migrant . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .    0.3%
College Attendance Rate . . . . . . . . . . .  64.0%
Military . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .   4.0%

Achievement

Graduation Rate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  97.0%

Appropriations

General Fund . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  $48,800,000
Total - All Funds. . . . . . . . . . . . . $185,323,000

 

Our Employees

Certified Employees . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 309
Classified Employees. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 183
Average Years of Experience . . . . . .   12
Teachers with Master’s/Doctorate. . . 69%

 

Student Ethnicity

Asian or Pacific Islander . . . . . . . . .   0.3%
African American  . . . . . . . . . . . . . .   8.5%
Hispanic . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 14.3%
American Indian. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .   0.2%
Multiracial . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  16.2%
Caucasian . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  60.5%

 

Student Involvement

Elementary Schools Clubs . . . . . . . . 391
Fremont Middle School . . . . . . . . .  1156
Ross High School . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 1284

 

Additional Information





Annual Notices
Ohio's New District and School Report Cards
Strategic Plan
District Plan
Curriculum Management Plan (CMP)
Wellness Plan

District Policies and Guidelines

Student Handbooks

ADMINISTRATION

Jon C. Detwiler

Superintendent of Schools
detwilerj@fremontschools.net
 

Jeff Dornbusch

Interim Treasurer
dornbuschj@fremontschools.net

 

Tom Anway

Director of Facilities & Operations
anwayt@fremontschools.net

 

Chad Berndt
Athletic Director
berndtc@fremontschools.net
 

Denice Hirt

Director of Curriculum, Assessment & Staff Development
hirtd@fremontschools.net


Susan King

Director of Human Resources & Community Relations
kings@fremontschools.net

 Abby Abernathy

Director of Student Services
abernathya@fremontschools.net
 

Justin Eilrich
Transportation Manager
eilrichj@fremontschools.net

 

Mandi Miller

EMIS Coordinator

millermm@fremontschools.net


Abby Berndt
Child Nutrition Supervisor
berndta@fremontschools.net


Rhonda L. Schmidt
Technology Coordinator
schmidtr@fremontschools.net


Anthony Walker
College & Career Readiness Assistant Director
walkera@fremontschools.net


Andrew Poignon
Network Coordinator
poignona@fremontschools.net

 
 
 
 
Fremont City School District
District Office  |  500 W. State Street, Suite A - Fremont, Ohio  43420  |  (419) 332-6454  |  webmaster@fremontschools.net  | CopyRight©2018/2019 FCS | Information Subject to change.