Fremont City School District
Fremont City School District
 

FCS District Office

Address: 500 W. State St., Suite A, Fremont, Ohio 43420 (Map)
Main Office: 419-332-6454     Fax: 419-334-5454
Office Hours: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

_________________________________________________________

School Hours:
All Elementary Schools - 9:15 AM - 3:45 PM
Fremont Middle School - 7:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Ross High School - 7:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Office Hours:
All Elementary Schools - 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Fremont Middle School - 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Ross High School - 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM


Mission Statement:
We are committed to delivering a means to live as high achieving students, high performing workforce members, community stakeholders, and diverse individuals.
FCS Logo
Vision Statement:
Develop individuals who will thrive as they find their place in their local and global world.

District Profile: 2018-2019

Our Schools
Number of Schools
9
Elementary Schools
7
Middle Schools
1
High Schools
1
Advanced Placement Courses
10
 
Our Students
Total Enrollment (P/K-12)
3776
Attendance Rate
93.7%
Economically Disadvantaged
71.9%
Limited English Proficiency
2.0%
Students with Disabilities
16.1%
Migrant
0.3%
College Attendance Rate
56.0%
Military
7.0%

 
Achievement
Graduation Rate
95.1%

 
Appropriations
General Fund
$45,812,000
Total - All Funds
$186,376,000*
*Includes New Buildings
Our Employees
Certified Employees
309
Classified Employees
183
Average Years of Experience
14
Teachers with Master's/Doctorate
69%
 
Student Ethnicity
Asian or Pacific Islander
0.3%
African American
9.1%
Hispanic
14.3%
American Indian
0.2%
Multiracial
16.3%
Caucasian
59.8%
 
Student Involvement
Elementary Schools Clubs
561
Fremont Middle School
653
Ross High School
1170

Additional Information





Annual Notices
Ohio's New District and School Report Cards
Strategic Plan
District Plan
Curriculum Management Plan (CMP)
Wellness Plan

District Policies and Guidelines

Student Handbooks

ADMINISTRATION

Jon C. Detwiler

Superintendent of Schools
detwilerj@fremontschools.net
 

Ira D. Hamman, CPA

Treasurer
hammani@fremontschools.net

 

Tom Anway

Director of Facilities & Operations
anwayt@fremontschools.net

 

Chad Berndt
Athletic Director
berndtc@fremontschools.net
 

Denice Hirt

Director of Curriculum, Assessment & Staff Development
hirtd@fremontschools.net


Susan King

Director of Human Resources & Community Relations
kings@fremontschools.net

 Abby Abernathy

Director of Student Services
abernathya@fremontschools.net
 

Justin Eilrich
Transportation Manager
eilrichj@fremontschools.net

 

Mandi Miller

EMIS Coordinator

millermm@fremontschools.net


Abby Berndt
Child Nutrition Supervisor
berndta@fremontschools.net


Rhonda L. Schmidt
Technology Coordinator
schmidtr@fremontschools.net


Anthony Walker
College & Career Readiness Assistant Director
walkera@fremontschools.net


Andrew Poignon
Network Coordinator
poignona@fremontschools.net

 
 
 
 
Fremont City School District
District Office  |  500 W. State Street, Suite A - Fremont, Ohio  43420  |  (419) 332-6454  |  webmaster@fremontschools.net  | CopyRightę2018/2019 FCS | Information Subject to change.